hostms.blogg.se

Microsoft windows license scam
Microsoft windows license scam






I also tried to do a restore but an error message 0x80070571 appeared. I have checked on uninstallĪnd no programmes have beem installed. My question is whether I have stopped early enough to not have any security of my computer compromised.

microsoft windows license scam

Number and the number I immediately googled (02035190336). After clicking on 'join remote control session' I asked for a phone Were being asked to press WINDOW and R and type and then chose 'join remote control session'. As someone who normally just hangs up when there is a spam call I still can't believe I continued to listen and follow his instructions. I did hang up a few times but the person continued to phone back and said they would keep phoning backĪs it was of such importance to Microsoft security to stop these emails from being sent from my computer. The threat was my windows license would be cancelled unless I followed their instructions. This error is displayed by a malicious website that users visit inadvertently - they are redirected by potentially unwanted programs (PUAs) that infiltrate the system during installation of regular apps ('bundling' method). Gave me instructions for my computer to show that it matched. What is Microsoft Warning Alert scam It is a fake pop-up notification (virus alert) claiming that the computer is infected.

microsoft windows license scam

They then quoted me a 32 digit number that they said was my security code and then

microsoft windows license scam

But it is weird that the scammer knows the keys, Does the scammer also asked what ype of windows installed on your machine (e.g.

Microsoft windows license scam upgrade#

I received a phone call today from a company who said they were from Microsoft and that hackers were using my windows licence number to send out hundreds of spam emails. All 25 characters in the license are not the same unless the machine comes from a free upgrade that uses the generic keys to activate the windows.






Microsoft windows license scam